Self Side Eye—Music Related (Avant–Lie About Us)

There are time I find the need to give myself the side eye because of thoughts I have or media I enjoy that is problematic. On those occasions I will create a self side eye post. In this case, the reason for the post is the fact that I like the song Lie about us by Avant. The melody is nice but if you really pay attention to the lyrics it is just so many levels of wrong going on there.

If I knew a woman in this situation I’d tell her run for the hills from this cheating piece of shit. Getting involved with someone in a relationship is just a recipe to get your heart broken, even if they do leave the other person for you. And of course who’s to say they will not be doing the same thing to you within a few months or a year?

Leave a Reply

